Author Topic: porting analogue number to ISDN  (Read 3263 times)

Offline WallIT

• View Profile
porting analogue number to ISDN
« on: January 16, 2014, 11:28:43 AM »
Hi,

When our 5000 was installed, we already had our number range (for example 0207 444 1001 to 1099) and a few random numbers all coming in on the ISDN line. Then the engineer set up forwarding of some numbers to an inbound fax server. For example

0207 444 1002 goes to fax
0207 444 1006 goes to fax

I'm no engineer, but it looks like the setup is this...

CLI shows 0207 444 1002  "ring-in destination" being a phantom extension called 1002. This extension has a forwarding path set to a hunt group. The hunt group members are three 'single line'  extension numbers, the address column shows a unique address such as 01:11:04:01 (presume this is some sort of hardware address).

I want to sweep up the remaining analogue lines we have, which are connected to fax machines and throw these down the ISDN line too. Our comms company is making those arrangements but I need to setup the mitel side of it.

Questions
1. Do I need to program these new extensions somewhere in the phone system?
2. I can add a new CLI entry, but will need to point this to a new phantom extension. When I create a new phantom extension I only see the list of numbers we already have. Hence my question above.

Hope all this makes sense?? It confuses me!

Replies much appreciated.

Offline dwayneg

• View Profile
Re: porting analogue number to ISDN
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2014, 12:10:41 PM »