Author Topic: Add a new line  (Read 2271 times)

Offline dolphin

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Add a new line
« on: April 11, 2018, 07:27:36 PM »
I am an IT tech that has a client with a Mitel 5000. I only have experience with an AllWorx system. This customer had three phone lines at one time operating. They downsized to only two active phone lines. Their technician at the time disabled the third phone line. We would now like to set up the third phone line again (which is already plugged in) but not activated within the Mitel system. I have zero experience with the Mitel 5000. I was able to go in and move that line to the other trunk where the two active lines are located but I noticed it said it was not connected to the CO. is it possible to get a step-by-step explanation of how we can activate this line in the system and set it up as the owner would like. The end result is we would like to have a named label for that line as it will be ringing for a separate company. Our current labels are line 1 and line 2. This third line would be labeled Twin City. When Twin City rings we would like that to ring on all eight extensions. Any help is appreciated, thank you

Offline sarond

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Add a new line
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2018, 10:19:50 AM »
First question would be do you have access to the DB programming tool? This is the software that allows you to program the Mitel 5000.
Although there is a web interface on later versions it is very limited (very, very limited)

Offline dolphin

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2018, 12:09:58 PM »
Thank you for the reply sarond.
Yes I do have access to the DB programming tool. That is where I went in and moved line 3 to the trunk where line 1 and line 2 was located. At this time that is the only change I have made

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2018, 01:25:39 PM »
dolphin,