Author Topic: Multiple Tenants on Mitel Mxe  (Read 1864 times)

Offline gimitel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Multiple Tenants on Mitel Mxe
« on: January 04, 2017, 11:30:37 AM »
Guys,

I am programming a Mitel Mxe. On the Mxe I need to program 6 Tenants.
Each with their won Ls trunks for inbound & outbound.

I am putting the ARS on paper. Is there a way that all Tenant can have the same prefix (9) for outside dialing ?

I programmed multiple Tenants before but all Tenant have different prefix for outside dialing ( 9, *, #)

Can someone help ?

Thanks,


Gimitel


Offline acejavelin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4064
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +129/-0
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Multiple Tenants on Mitel Mxe
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2017, 11:59:26 AM »
Guys,

I am programming a Mitel Mxe. On the Mxe I need to program 6 Tenants.
Each with their won Ls trunks for inbound & outbound.

I am putting the ARS on paper. Is there a way that all Tenant can have the same prefix (9) for outside dialing ?

I programmed multiple Tenants before but all Tenant have different prefix for outside dialing ( 9, *, #)

Can someone help ?

Thanks,
Gimitel
Sure, you would handle this with COR, COR Groups, ARS, and Route lists... Put each tenants trunk's in a trunk group, build a separate route for each type of call for each tenant and restrict it so that only tenant 1 can access certain routes, tenant 2 other routes, etc via COR.. then put all routes that are for the say type of call (such as local call) in a route list and assign that list to the digits dialed.

It gets a little convoluted in routing, but it works beautifully... I often do something like (simplified):

Tenant 1's trunks are all in TG1
Tenant 2's trunks are all in TG2
Tenant 3's trunks are all in TG3
etc

Tenant 1 devices uses COR 11 for local, 12 for LD, 13 for International
Tenant 2 devices uses COR 21 for local, 22 for LD, 23 for International
Tenant 3 devices uses COR 31 for local, 32 for LD, 33 for International
ect..

Route 11 is local for tenant 1, 12 is for LD, 13 is for International (each route uses TDM Trunk Group 1)
Route 21 is local for tenant 2, 22 is for LD, 23 is for International (each route uses TDM Trunk Group 2)
Route 31 is local for tenant 3, 32 is for LD, 33 is for International (each route uses TDM Trunk Group 3)
ect... with COR groups matching route numbers

Route List 1 is route 11, 21, 31, etc
Route List 2 is route 12, 22, 32, etc
Route List 3 is route 13, 23, 33, etc
etc.

9NXXXXXXXXX uses Route List 1
91NXXXXXXXXX uses Route List 2
9011(Unknown) uses Route List 3

Then the magic happens in COR groups, remember that if a COR is in a COR Group the call is NOT allowed, so COR groups look this:

COR Group 11 is CORs 1-10,14-110 (Disallow all but COR 11-13 for local calls on route)
COR Group 12 is CORs 1-11,14-110 (Disallow all but COR 12-13 for LD calls on route)
COR Group 13 is CORs 1-12,14-110 (Disallow all but COR 13 for Intl calls on route)
COR Group 21 is CORs 1-20,24-110 (Disallow all but COR 21-23 for local calls on route)
COR Group 22 is CORs 1-21,24-110 (Disallow all but COR 22-23 for LD calls on route)
COR Group 23 is CORs 1-22,24-110 (Disallow all but COR 23 for Intl calls on route)
COR Group 31 is CORs 1-30,34-110 (Disallow all but COR 31-33 for local calls on route)
COR Group 32 is CORs 1-31,34-110 (Disallow all but COR 32-33 for LD calls on route)
COR Group 33 is CORs 1-32,34-110 (Disallow all but COR 33 for Intl calls on route)
etc

So say you are tenant 3 with a COR of 32 (allowed local and LD) and dial 9-1-701-852-1431

- Dialed Digits match 91NXXXXXXXXX which specifies Route List 2
- Route List 2 attempts Route 12, fails COR Group check on Route (only COR 12-13 is allowed) and advances to next step
- Route List 2 attempts Route 22, fails COR Group check on Route (only COR 22-23 is allowed) and advances to next step
- Route List 2 attempts Route 32, is allowed because because COR 32 is not in the Route's COR Group
- Digits are modified if needed and sent out on the trunk group for Route 32 (Tenant 3's trunks) and the call is completed

Again, this is an simplification of the process and does not take into account stuff like toll-free, 911 (which may need special handling), dialing codes, 7/10 digit dialing, etc, but it should give you the concept involved.

Remember that prior to release 8.0, only 6 route options are allowed in Route Lists, which can make things interesting if you get over 6 tenants, but in 8.0 you are allowed up to 20 routes per Route List.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2017, 12:36:35 PM by acejavelin »

Offline ralph

  • Mitel Forums Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5741
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +468/-0
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple Tenants on Mitel Mxe
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2017, 01:45:17 PM »
In the old days we did it by giving each tenant their own interconnect restriction sets.
Tenant 1 interconnect would be restrict from all other tenant devices and trunks.
That made ARS simpler

Ralph

Offline acejavelin

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4064
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +129/-0
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Multiple Tenants on Mitel Mxe
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2017, 01:49:51 PM »
In the old days we did it by giving each tenant their own interconnect restriction sets.
Tenant 1 interconnect would be restrict from all other tenant devices and trunks.
That made ARS simpler

Ralph
It's all in how your taught I guess, you get a similar result using that method as well but I've never implemented it... I come from an old ARS background in the Mitel SX-200 Digital using them as long distance reseller switches back before equal access, ARS was a insane and I learned to do everything in it.

Offline v2win

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 628
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple Tenants on Mitel Mxe
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2017, 02:35:15 PM »
Why this way as opposed to using the tenant form?


 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10