Author Topic: Changed Phone Extensions / Moved to Out Office / No Two Way Audio  (Read 1587 times)

Offline CBeyer

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Changed Phone Extensions / Moved to Out Office / No Two Way Audio
« on: September 06, 2016, 11:41:47 AM »
I am pretty much having the exact issue as the OP was in this thread: http://mitelforums.com/forum/index.php?topic=6823.0

An outer office phone (8622v2) died (supposedly lightning power surge) and needed to be replaced. I took a working phone (8622v2) from the  home office and set it up using the settings of an extension in another out office that I know works. The phone connects via DHCP to our system. The phone screen comes up with users name and extension. Everything seemingly works fine until the users tried to use the phone.

The phone rings, but no audio/voice can be heard on either end.

I inherited the Mitel 500 system and phones that came with it. I'm not an expert with all the settings so I'm not sure if there is something else that needs to be done.

One thing to note. When I took the phone from the home office, I simply changed the extension on it to the user's extension whose phone died. I'm not sure if Mac Addresses were affected or not. Not sure how to find the MAC address to verify that.

Any assistance would be greatly welcome.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Changed Phone Extensions / Moved to Out Office / No Two Way Audio
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2016, 12:26:29 PM »
CBeyer,

So, you need to explain how you setup the phone and where the phone is located when you are doing the testing. Was the phone you are trying to work with a Native phone, meaning was it on the same network as the phone system?

There are settings that will stop audio based on whether it is Native or NAT to the network you are testing on.

Thanks,

TE

Offline CBeyer

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2016, 02:20:51 PM »