Author Topic: Error updating IP Gateway  (Read 1804 times)

Offline eia

• View Profile
Error updating IP Gateway
« on: August 09, 2016, 03:13:26 PM »
First off, forgive me if I'm missing any details, i'm extremely new to Mitel Equipment.

We have a Mitel 5000, Release/Package info is (Mitel_5000_6_0)

We wanted to update our gateway for the device and to that end, tried to change the "Static Processor Module Gateway" field under "IP Settings".

We get the pop up to change the value but after hitting OK, an error is thrown "COM Exception Code=800a0c03 Source=DA0.Database" see screenshot for the full error.

We are not able to change the gateway IP due to this. Any ideas as to what's wrong, perhaps a bug?

Thanks in Advance
Chris

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Error updating IP Gateway
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2016, 04:20:49 PM »
Eia,

The gateway has to be on the same network as the static IP of the base server.

If it is you may just want to try changing it through the front display panel of the system.

Thanks,

TE
« Last Edit: August 09, 2016, 04:22:57 PM by Tech Electronics »

Offline eia

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2016, 08:20:05 AM »
Thanks for the reply and suggestion. I did go to the unit and was able to change the gateway, but upon saving, it displayed error on the console.

Regarding the gateway being on the same network, this is a 192.168.1.0/24 network and the "Static Processor Module IP Address" of this unit is 192.168.1.101. I also see a setting for "PPP IP Address" and this is a different network but I don't know what this is. Also, we have a "Base Server/Processing Server Connection Strings" setting but this is disconnected. I'm assuming we do not have a wired connection for this?

The error does seem to suggest a possible misconfiguration rather than a bug. Any other thoughts/Ideas?
Thanks

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile