Author Topic: 3300 CXi and Cisco switch voice VLAN and different Data VLAN  (Read 2855 times)

Offline simplemind

• View Profile
3300 CXi and Cisco switch voice VLAN and different Data VLAN
« on: April 23, 2016, 11:49:55 AM »
Hello All,

First of all I am new to Mitel system so forgive my ignorance. We have a Mitel 3300 CXi running MiVoice Business 7.0 SP1, active software load 13.0.1.28.

The Mitel is on 10.44.9.33 running a DHCP server and Data and Voice are on VLAN 1. It is connected to a Cisco SG500-28P switch (Sw3) via the LAN port. SW3 is connected to a Cisco SG500-48P switch (SW2).
I need to change the Data VLAN to 350 and Voice VLAN to 300 and will be using a Cisco 5512-x ASA connected to the SW3 as the DHCP server and Internet gateway for the PCs. The Mitel will be the DHCP server for Voice only. I need to change the Mitel IP address to 10.44.30.1

Can someone please give me some advice on how to best achieve this. I was thinking changing the IP address to 10.44.30.1, Voice VLAN ID to 300 and Data VLAN ID to 350 in the System IP Properties form, set the port on SW3 that’s connected to Mitel as trunk and tag VLAN 300 untag VLAN 350. Setup DHCP server on ASA 10.44.9.1 and set option 43 and other Mitel options and enable Voice VLAN 300 on the Cisco switches. Is this the right way doing this? Both Switches support LLDP as well.

Your advice will be greatly appreciated.
Many thanks

Offline sarond

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: 3300 CXi and Cisco switch voice VLAN and different Data VLAN
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2016, 07:43:01 PM »
Are you going to use the Mitel CXi switch ports as well?

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2016, 01:31:04 AM »