Author Topic: ARS and more on a couple of Mitel 5000 Nodes...  (Read 3657 times)

Offline LearningMitel

• Contributer
    • View Profile
ARS and more on a couple of Mitel 5000 Nodes...
« on: March 11, 2016, 12:56:07 PM »
Hello All,

Forgive the following basic questions, I am total noob with serious brain freeze:

Deployed ( 2 ) Mitel 5000 nodes, serving less than a handful locations through VPN.

- Node A, connected to a PRI, is handling Incoming and Outgoing and serving a Pool A of Extensions. (V.5.1 SP4)

- Node B is only serving Pool B of Extensions. (V5.0 SP2)

Internally, all Extensions can communicate regardless if they are on Pool A or Pool B.

Problems:

1 - Incoming calls to the IVR on Node A can't reach Extensions in Pool B on the second controller ( Message: The number entered is not Valid ). The Same extensions in Pool B can be reached directly through their DIDs.

2 - Pool B Extensions are not able to make outgoing calls either, I know ARS will solve this issue and let Pool B extensions use the resources of controller A, but can't locate a step by step guide to do it. I've set on one of the Extensions, "Outgoing Extension to 92000", I get ARS dial tone and then "ARS IS UNAVAILABLE".

Questions:

- What should I do to get Pool B Extensions to become VALID at the IVR of controller A, please?

- How can I please complete the ARS setup so that all Pool B Extensions can communicate with the outside world?

Any step by step help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: ARS and more on a couple of Mitel 5000 Nodes...
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2016, 01:25:58 PM »
These are two distinct issues... first off, are the controllers in sync? Have you done a recent Import/Export?