Author Topic: Mitel 3300 ICP Inbound Calls - Calls go straight to auto attendent.  (Read 3164 times)

Offline akchuck

• View Profile
Hello everyone!

I am new to these forums, and Mitel in general. My background is primarily in network engineering, but I have experience with Asterisk, 3Com NBX, and *some* Nortel MICS.

I had never worked on Mitel before yesterday, but I was asked to replace a user's phone that died. To replace the phone, I logged into the web interface, and swapped extensions with a working phone that was not in use. To do so, I removed the mac address from extension 4754 (The working phone that was not in use), Removed the mac address from 4752 (the bad phone), added the mac address from the good phone to extension 4752. Everything seemed to work fine for the user, so I thought my deed was done.

Later that day however, I got a call from another user at this location stating that whenever someone calls in the main line, the calls no longer ring on the phones it is supposed to, but rather goes straight to their IVR. From the IVR, you can dial the extension you want to reach, but it never rings all of the phones.

I tried reversing my changes that I made yesterday, and the issue still remains. I had the user onsite check to make sure none of the phones where on do not disturb and were working, but it still doesn't ring through. I am way in over my head on this project, as I have never worked on one of these systems before.

I should mention that this phone system has a PRI for its connectivity to the PSTN, and every phone has a DID. I am not sure if that helps at all, but I will throw it out there :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this, I sincerely appreciate it.

--
Chris

Offline ncmurf00

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 3300 ICP Inbound Calls - Calls go straight to auto attendent.
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2016, 03:32:58 PM »
Hi Chris,
I'm not an expert either but have used Mitel off and on over 15 years.