Author Topic: Inter-Tel CS-5200 / adding endpoint to Hunt group  (Read 1868 times)

Offline MikeL

• View Profile
Inter-Tel CS-5200 / adding endpoint to Hunt group
« on: January 07, 2016, 09:56:14 AM »
Hi All
Before I start I must apologise for my lack of telephony knowledge i'm a complete newbie when it comes to this area.
I have been asked to support a telephony solution consisting of an Inter-tel CS-5200 and a number of 8500 handsets in various offices.
The solution is currently working but I need to add an existing handset (are these known as endpoints ?) to an existing hunt group.
I have the IP address from the CS-5200 display panel but cant seem to access a web interface via HTTP or HTTPS.
I haven't attempted to connect via SSH as yet as ran out of allotted time whilst onsite.
If anyone could possibly point me in the right direction on how I may access the required config and what I need to amend I would be most grateful.
Thanks in Advance

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Inter-Tel CS-5200 / adding endpoint to Hunt group
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2016, 10:20:47 AM »
MikeL,

Well first off you will need to get the database programming software installed on your PC in order to make changes to database programming.

Next go to System > Devices and Feature Codes > {endpoints or phones: depending on software version} > then on the right hand side of the application screen you will need to find an open port and program it for the 8500. Then go and cross connect it to the location it needs to go.

After that you can add it to the Hunt Group.

System > Devices and Feature Codes > Hunt Groups > {hunt group id} > {Members or Agents; depends on what type of hunt group it is}: