Author Topic: Users Last Name not in the directory  (Read 5426 times)

Offline roywata69

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Users Last Name not in the directory
« on: November 23, 2015, 11:38:37 AM »
I am new to the mitel phone system, so forgive me if I leave any information needed out.
I have a user with a digital phone that is no longer listed in the directory.  All other users are listed by last name.
A couple of questions:
1.  Where can I see a list of the extensions in directory?
2.  What could be some reasons why her name is no longer there?
3.   Possibly related, I also am not able to transfer or forward voice mails to this user.

Thank you
Roy

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Users Last Name not in the directory
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2015, 12:15:48 PM »
Users are shown in the directory by their entry in "Description" which is typically in the format Lastname, Firstname. Note that if the entry begins with a tilde (~Lastname, Firstname), it will not be displayed in the directory or the Dial by Name directory.

Offline roywata69

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2015, 12:35:13 PM »
Her name is correct in the Description.  I have even retyped it to be sure and then checked again.  No extra spaces or anything of the such. 

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2015, 01:16:11 PM »
Roywata69,

Exactly which directory is the user missing from; phone or voice processor?

If is is the phone directory then it is just a simple name format, which you already verified. If it is the voice processor then look under there for the users mailbox.

Voice Processor > Devices > Mailboxes > {user}.