Author Topic: creating a queue  (Read 1898 times)

Offline ctk2003

• Contributer
    • View Profile
creating a queue
« on: November 16, 2015, 03:51:59 PM »
We have a 2 3300s and Your Site Explorer.

I'm a newbie.

I want to add a hunt group / queue, but I'm not sure where to do it, the 3300 or Your Site Explorer?  I see some settings for the hunt group on the 3300 that don't show up in Your Site Explorer.  The name of the queue in Your Site Explorer is not the same as on the 3300.  How do they link / tie in?

Does the queue migrate over to one from the other after you set it up on one?

Thanks,

Carl

Offline ctk2003

• Contributer
    • View Profile
creating a queue
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2015, 03:53:03 PM »
I'm a newbie.

I want to add a hunt group / queue, but I'm not sure where to do it, the 3300 or Your Site Explorer?  I see some settings for the hunt group on the 3300 that don't show up in Your Site Explorer.  The name of the queue in Your Site Explorer is not the same as on the 3300.  How do they link / tie in?

Does the queue migrate over to one from the other after you set it up on one?

Thanks,

Carl

Offline sarond

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: creating a queue
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2015, 03:26:58 AM »
This could get dangerous but I'll bite  ;D

Syncing is normally done during early hours of the morning. YSE will connect to your 3300's and read all the data into it's database.

If your media server (3300) on YSE is set to read/write then changes will be written to the 3300, so you can create users and groups to a certain extent.

If it is set to read only then you would have to perform a sync to get the data into YSE (either manually or waiting over night)
Creating things on YSE won't write to the 3300 if in read only.

What are you trying to achieve. i.e. A Call Centre Queue with ACD agents, ring groups.