Author Topic: Change Extension Call Forwarding from CLI  (Read 1868 times)

Offline jeyton

• View Profile
Change Extension Call Forwarding from CLI
« on: September 23, 2015, 12:24:48 PM »
Hi I am new to Mitel, I would like to know if its possible and possibly get some information on changing the forwarding destination for an extension from command line. I am attempting to write an application that connects to our Mitel5000 over ssh and can change forwarding on certain extensions for on-call purposes. I did some digging through the manuals but couldn't find much about doing this from the command line.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Change Extension Call Forwarding from CLI
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2015, 01:29:06 PM »
jeyton,

You are not allowed to do that through the ssh connection, and if you are not a certified technician you shouldn't even be in there.

If you are wanting to do that sort of stuff you will need to pay for the programmers interface software and the two licenses that allow for 3rd party applications through OAI.

Thanks,

TE

Offline jeyton

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2015, 06:15:04 PM »
Hmm, thank you for your candor and reply. I will be working with our internal certified technician, however he did know the answer to this nor even that there was a programmers interface application. What I am reading from your response is not that its not possible but that its not best practice to be done, is that correct?

Offline dwayneg

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2015, 07:43:47 PM »
Here are a couple of solutions that you can accomplish without getting deep into the system: