Author Topic: Analogue Extensions on 3300  (Read 7763 times)

Offline NeedLPlates

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Analogue Extensions on 3300
« on: July 16, 2015, 09:59:59 AM »
Hi.

Newbie here, got no idea what I'm doing, but the maintenance company says "If it's not a fault, then we're going to charge you an arm and a leg and your unborn child".

So need your help guys.
I've got a Mitel 3300 with 4 analogue extensions all configured for use and were working before the weekend.
Over the weekend, we shutdown the mitel3300 and moved it from one cabinet to another.  After we turned it back on, the analogue extensions don't work anymore.  I've tried plugging an analogue phone directly into the back of the mitel3300 using an RJ11 cable to eliminate the cabling to be the cause of the problem.  However, even the direct connection doesn't work.

Do the analogue ports need to be enabled after a shutdown?  Is there anything I can check to make sure the "analogue system" is "on"?

Thanks all.

Offline x-man

• View Profile
Re: Analogue Extensions on 3300
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2015, 12:27:59 PM »
How did you 'shut down' the 3300?

Me, I'd check the board has all it connections firmly in place, possible that moving it disturbed something that was hanging on a thread. Connections vary depending on model (MX/MXe/CX/CX11)

make sure you shut it down properly first though.

Offline NeedLPlates

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2015, 09:25:30 AM »
How did you 'shut down' the 3300?

Me, I'd check the board has all it connections firmly in place, possible that moving it disturbed something that was hanging on a thread. Connections vary depending on model (MX/MXe/CX/CX11)

make sure you shut it down properly first though.