Author Topic: Mitel command line  (Read 5329 times)

Offline Leadstream

• View Profile
Mitel command line
« on: June 03, 2015, 04:04:57 PM »
Hello,

I am new to Mitel, having our first system installed this week. We're in the process of setting up click to dial from our crm system.

PhoneManager.Client.exe MC: 01234567890

I assume this will call from the default CLI on the handset. However as part of the command line interface, is there a way of adding an additional variable to the command line to change the CLI to another number?

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel command line
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2015, 04:16:42 PM »
Leadstream,

Are you wanting to know if there is a way to change your Calling Party Number on a per call basis?

Thanks,

TE

Offline Leadstream

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2015, 04:30:59 PM »
Hi TE,

Yes that's correct!

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2015, 08:28:39 PM »
Leadstream,

Unless something new has come out that I am unaware of, which is possible, I do not think you can.

Thanks,

TE

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2015, 10:52:14 PM »
Only way we have found to do it is the old analog station to LS trunk trick... no other way to change caller ID on a call-by-call basis in the 5000.

Offline johnp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2015, 11:35:10 PM »
It may be possible via oai, but whether you can pass a parameter to phone manager for it would be a question for Xarios

Offline Hershel

• View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2015, 01:55:44 AM »
I recall that this was was a feature of Phone Manager when it was an Xarios product.  I personally never used it but did see if in a demo

Offline Leadstream

• View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2015, 02:46:32 AM »