Author Topic: Added new phone- No two way audio  (Read 6144 times)

Offline Hellvis

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Added new phone- No two way audio
« on: May 18, 2015, 11:05:29 AM »
I have a Mitel 5000 with 5330 phones throughout the office. I purchased a new phone from Amazon for a new employee, plugged it in, set the static ip, gateway, etc., and everything seemed ok, display is good, no error messages on startup.... but when the phone rings the employee cannot hear callers and the end user doesn't hear my employee. There is no audio either way.
I am no expert by any means so it may be a simple solution but any help is appreciated. Thanks so much.

*Note - this is on both extension to extension calls and to external calls.

Offline ralph

• Mitel Forums Admin
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: Added new phone- No two way audio
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2015, 11:44:22 AM »
Is this is the same network as the controller?
Next, I'd verify the subnet mask matches all the other phones.

Ralph

Offline Hellvis

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2015, 11:48:30 AM »
I confirmed that the phones are on the same network as the 5000.
And yes, subnet matches all other phones. Thanks.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2015, 12:11:04 PM »
Hellvis,

Have you verified whether the issues when using the speaker phone and the handset or just the handset? It may be that you have a bad handset/cord or it is plugged into the wrong port on the back of the phone.

If that seems to be okay then you can see if it is the programming. The fastest way to do this will require you to unpin a known good phone as well as this new phone and then repin the known good phone with the non-working phones extension. If the problem continues then we can look at how to fix the programming of the non-working phone, but it is usually something simple although easily missed.

Thanks,

TE