Author Topic: call fwd all on 5320e offsite phone  (Read 3415 times)

Offline e scent

• Contributer
    • View Profile
call fwd all on 5320e offsite phone
« on: May 12, 2015, 12:13:35 PM »
Feature button for call forwarding ALL (355) on a teleworkers offsite 5320e phone. When trying to input the number to call fwd to a cell phone, it will not take the digit "4", which is the first digit of the area code. It will take office extensions (start with 3) and other 7 digit phone numbers that don't start with a "4". (Those will forward just fine.)

The digit 4 input shows an error with something about reverse call failure ?? (At least according to this worker, I cannot see the phone.)

Feature code 355 works just fine within our office on our 8528 phones when forwarding to a phone number starting  with a "4".

Unfortunately, I am the defacto phone administrator around here and not a phone tech. I do have a little self-taught literacy in the Mitel DB programming software.  (I changed the feature button on the 5320 phone from speed dial to call fwd all.)

Thanks for any consideration you may be able to extend.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: call fwd all on 5320e offsite phone
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2015, 01:04:02 PM »
e scent,

The problem the person on the remote phone is having is that they are not putting in the code for an outside call prior to putting in the phone number. The feature code for reverse transfer is 4 which is obviously an invalid feature code after you have dialed 355.

So try this, 355+8+{outside number}

Thanks,

TE

Offline e scent

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2015, 01:42:41 PM »
Yes, she did the entry with an 8 first (for an outside line), but with a "4" as the next digit she got the error.

Other 10 digits phone numbers, that don't start with a "4" and that were entered after the "8" digit worked just fine - they inputted and forwarded just fine.