Author Topic: Hunt Group Question...  (Read 3561 times)

Offline Eclypz

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Hunt Group Question...
« on: April 17, 2015, 04:00:29 PM »
Okay, so here is what I need to figure out...(if at all possible!)

There are four parts to this:
Person A
Person B (backup to Person A)
Department A (Person A & B's department)
Department B (department that is a backup to Department A)

Hunt groups currently exist for Departments A & B.

I need to be able to do the following when someone connects to the hunt group:

Check if Person A is there, yes? Call! No? Move on to Person B!
Person B available, yes? Call! No? Move on to Department A. (Person A & B's department)
Search Department A for available users, none available? Go to Department B!

I've tried creating a hunt group and for some reason it skips to Department A and sometimes it says that the Hunt Group is busy when there are people available...not sure what I'm doing wrong as I'm new to the system but trying to get caught up and learn so I can get this accomplished.

If I wasn't clear enough on anything just ask! I really hope there are people that are more knowledgeable than I on this system that can lend their expertise!

Thanks!

Offline dwayneg

• View Profile
Re: Hunt Group Question...
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2015, 04:19:52 PM »
Create Extension list A, which includes all members of dept A, and ext list B, which includes all members of dept B.  Set up a hunt group (not ACD) with linear search.  Choose members in this order: A, B, ext list A, ext list B. That should do it.  But if no one answers, the call will recycle and start over with A.  For this reason I usually put the last member (ext list B in this case) in the list a bunch of times.

Offline Eclypz

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2015, 04:32:59 PM »
I just tested this but it rings more than one person and we want it to just ring one person or move on if they're not available.