Author Topic: Outbound "Dial-Around"  (Read 1710 times)

Offline lrzuniga

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Outbound "Dial-Around"
« on: February 20, 2015, 02:05:14 PM »
Hola,

Trying to "dial-around" our long distance provider (I can't call Ukraine cellphones and they swear they aren't blocking).

But our Mitel PBX is setup to not let me do that.

Sorry, I'm a green PBX admin so not sure where to go to let me dial 10 10  after the initial 9 to use another long distance provider.

Any help is appreciated.

Luis

Offline x-man

• View Profile
Re: Outbound "Dial-Around"
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2015, 03:24:50 PM »
ARS. Set  a route as 91010 with unknown digits to follow and allcoate to your normal route. This assume the that you dial 9 for external calls and your route absorbs 1 digit.

so you get 9 1010 XXXXXXXXXXX(digits that you dial)

path is 9 (dialtone) absorb the 9 and dial 1010 and then any digits you want to dial over the default route.

I am assuming that this is similar to our 1280 in the UK which dials out over the provider, in our case BT, instead of the LCR route.

Offline lrzuniga

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2015, 03:55:41 PM »
Did you call me an ARS?

Just kidding :)

Does this look correct?

Do I have to do anything else?

Yes, the "Dial Around" number here in Canada lets me dial 101 then another long distance providers CIC code to use them instead of my existing LD provider...without having to change providers.

Thanks!

Luis

Offline x-man

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2015, 06:35:54 AM »
No, digits dialed should be 9101; digits to follow should be unknown and make sure your route list only absorbs the first digit.

path is 9101 with digit absorb of 1 and then any digits you need to dial. so you dial 9101 [new lcr code] and full number followed by #