Author Topic: MiCollab Client remote softphone certificate  (Read 4832 times)

Offline zac1234

• Contributer
    • View Profile
MiCollab Client remote softphone certificate
« on: January 26, 2015, 04:34:17 PM »
Hi there,

I am new to MiCollab Client and am trying to set this up on a laptop (outside the voice network) but am running in to a problem.  I have the application loaded on this laptop and it will take my credentials.  The app looks like it's loading (I'll see my name) and then a message shows up saying "Your connection with UC Server has been lost".  I did some looking around and it sounds like I missed a step.  I didn't request a certificate from the laptop.  I'm looking (in Configuration settings) for a button that says something around the tune of "Retrieve Certificate" but cannot find one.

I'm using MiCollab Client (UCA) 6.0.220.0.

How do I go about requesting or retrieving a certificate for UCA remote desktop clients?

I've tried looking through Help in the application, and through documentation at MOL with no luck.

Offline pmhaynes

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: MiCollab Client remote softphone certificate
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2015, 11:05:59 AM »
Hi there,

I am new to MiCollab Client and am trying to set this up on a laptop (outside the voice network) but am running in to a problem.  I have the application loaded on this laptop and it will take my credentials.  The app looks like it's loading (I'll see my name) and then a message shows up saying "Your connection with UC Server has been lost".  I did some looking around and it sounds like I missed a step.  I didn't request a certificate from the laptop.  I'm looking (in Configuration settings) for a button that says something around the tune of "Retrieve Certificate" but cannot find one.

I'm using MiCollab Client (UCA) 6.0.220.0.

How do I go about requesting or retrieving a certificate for UCA remote desktop clients?