Author Topic: Clearing Phantom Programmable Key on Digital Line cards  (Read 3519 times)

Offline markhenry

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Clearing Phantom Programmable Key on Digital Line cards
« on: December 07, 2014, 08:34:09 PM »
I'm new to the Mitel 5000 and I have several digital stations that report programmable keys set up on them that don't actually exist on the phone.
I have tried pulling the line card out, clearing the station back to factory defaults but can't get rid of the settings. One station has call forward busy/no answer set to a station that wasn't in use until recently so the problem went undetected. Any ideas on how to clear these settings would be greatly appreciated!

Offline cholzhauer

• View Profile
Re: Clearing Phantom Programmable Key on Digital Line cards
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 08:02:17 AM »
Depending on how many users have this issue, you could give them an account on the 5000 so they can edit their phone settings via the phonesystem itself

http://<ip or DNS name of phone system>/

Offline markhenry

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2014, 08:54:53 AM »
Ok...still trying to understand all the locations this kind of information can be set/stored...
Is forward/no answer/busy able to be set in multiple stored locations?
Is the option set via the phone stored in a different location than via the web interface?
Shouldn't the options show up via the phone regardless of where they're turned on/off?
Thanks!

Offline Hovus

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2014, 01:25:34 PM »
Could be that the phone's System Forwarding is set to No Answer/Busy to another extension.

System > Devices and Feature Codes > Phones > (ext #) > System Forwarding Path
Note the number

Go to System > Phone Related Information > System Forwarding Path
See where the path goes