Author Topic: UC360  (Read 4667 times)

Offline bpone

• View Profile
UC360
« on: June 18, 2014, 05:20:56 AM »
Hello all
i am new to Mitel pbx systems and also i am new to the forum.
I have a problem with one UC360 on a mitel 3300 icp MCD 6 SP3.
The UC360 canot register at all. I have set the appropriate extension on MCD, with the settings defined for uc360 according to the manual. I have set the multylines etc. But when i run a wireshark trace i see that the uc360 sends registration request to the system, but there is no responce at all. Uc360 and system are on the same vlan.
Also any Mitel telephone on SIP mode is not registered. Its the first time that someone is trying to register a device as Sip on this system.
My question is, is there a way to check if SIP service is enabled on the system?
As far as i know (until now) by default the system is SIP registar, there is no need to activate the service.
Has anyone similar problems?
Any ideas?
Thanks in advance.

BR

BPONE

Offline martyn

• View Profile
Re: UC360
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2014, 05:28:48 AM »
G'day,
Is the phone configured as a UC endpoint or a generic SIP device on the controller?

You should be able to have a soft phone (such as 3CX) on your PC and try and register a SIP endpoint from that, and capture at the same time with Wireshark and be able to see if there is any response back from the controller, and if so what the error code is.

Is the UC360 on the same subnet as the controller or on a different one?

Offline bpone

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2014, 05:34:32 AM »
Hello Martin
yes the system is configured as uc endpoint, and yes its in the same subnet as the controller.
I did not tried 3cx, i will, but until now the system does not send any response messages. Its very weird indeed!

BR

BPONE

Offline martyn

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2014, 05:36:19 AM »