Author Topic: Caller ID works intermittently  (Read 4119 times)

Offline canadaed

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Caller ID works intermittently
« on: December 18, 2013, 11:01:36 PM »
I have installed a Mitel 5000 with loop start trunks. The outside caller ID does not always display on the sets. I have checked all the programming fields that I think relate to this problem. When checking the system logs, I see this message quite often

-01:298- > -01:240- 08:50 17-12 M5020 WRN HW CP [10.1.1]: Caller ID Terminated Due To Connect Timer Expired

Does anyone know if this timer is related to my problem and where it is located? I am new to this product and would appreciate any help.

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Caller ID works intermittently
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2013, 11:18:21 PM »
Are you sure the telco is sending Caller ID on ALL the lines? The warning is common when Caller ID is enabled on a trunk and no CID is sent, have you verified it is there with a butt set between the first and second ring indication? Also, there are timers that can be adjusted for the CID, although I have never had to.

Offline DND ON

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2013, 08:26:27 AM »
If the error messages only refer to that one loop start port [10.1.1], that’s the one causing your “intermittent” problem.

Offline canadaed

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2013, 09:19:48 AM »
I went back into the logs and it looks like 10 1 1 is only reporting this problem. I will go back to the site and do some further testing. Thanks

Offline 619Tech

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2013, 03:17:33 PM »
Caller ID is not enabled by default. There may have been a trunk added or a missed setting during installation. Check all your loop start trunks: