Author Topic: Call Forwarding to Multiple Extensions.....for a noob  (Read 3073 times)

Offline sburkhalter

• View Profile
Call Forwarding to Multiple Extensions.....for a noob
« on: August 30, 2013, 04:15:35 PM »
I'm sorry to be one that joins a board and immediately posts a question, but I've got an issue that I need to resolve A.S.A.P.  Please don't think I'm a jerk.  I'm just in a tight spot.  I've been administrating two Mitel SX200ICP switches for a few years, but I've never had any training.  Most of the changes I need to make are the same changes over and over again, i.e. moving extensions, programming buttons and the like.  Now I've got an immediate request to do something I have no clue how to do.

One of our departments wants a call to be forwarded to multiple extensions if it doesn't get answered by the original extension.  How to I do such a thing?

Offline johnp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Call Forwarding to Multiple Extensions.....for a noob
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2013, 11:31:23 PM »
There appears to be 2 options. 1 create a ring group with the members or 2 create a phantom extension and put either a keyline or multicall key on the desired sets. Then forward either to the hunt group access code or extension.

Valid call forwarding destinations are: Dial 0 access code, night bell, LDN’s, hunt groups (not data or modem pooling type), industry-standard telephones, SUPERSET telephones, Mitel IP telephones, consoles, ACD Paths, personal speedcall keys, system abbreviated dial numbers, or personal speedcalls.

Online ralph

• Mitel Forums Admin
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2013, 08:26:06 AM »
John,
Ring groups on a 200?   Is that an option?

Ralph

Offline sburkhalter

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2013, 09:35:29 AM »