Author Topic: Need help with Call rerouting Multiple Extensions to a One Voice Mail Box  (Read 13045 times)

Offline jayton4

• View Profile
Sorry if this question is dumb, I am still learning the Mitel 3300.  Our IT Department has been a revolving door in the past, and there have been several different people programming our system over the years and they all had different ways of doing things.

One of the departments at our facility would like for their phones to work like this:
The department secretary has a voicemail box
There are 3 users in the department that do not want voicemail.
When one of the 3 users do not answer the phone and the secretary doesn't pickup the call, it would then go to the secretary's voicemail box.

Currently the secretary is setup with a SuperSet 4025 and has keys programmed for the users in the department with the "Key System" setting and set to ring.  If she knows that one of the 3 users are out of the office that day, she can go ahead and pick calls up off that line by pressing the corresponding key.  If she is out of the office and a call comes in to one of the three users, it just rings and rings forever, (they are currently set up with all 1's in class of service and in call rerouting since they do not have a voicemail box).

Is there a guide somewhere that explains the difference between 1st alternative and 2nd alternative in more simpler terms than the help file?  Also, I do not understand the difference between This, Normal, and Last.

« Last Edit: April 06, 2013, 11:40:04 AM by ralph »

Offline lundah

• Global Moderator
  • Senior Chief Grunt
    • View Profile
Re: Need help with Call rerouting situation
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2013, 03:35:01 PM »
What voicemail are you using? The embedded VM on the 3300, a NuPoint/Mitel Mail, or something else?

Offline mgodinez

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2013, 06:11:42 PM »
Hello,

Actually, I found the embedded 3300 help files to be the most useful.