Author Topic: RAD directory number  (Read 7317 times)

Offline kwahodi

• View Profile
RAD directory number
« on: January 21, 2013, 05:13:33 PM »
Hi,

We have a 3300 box and I have been charged with the responsibility of maintaining it for a few weeks as the phone systems guy is away. Its new and not in service as yet and we need to put in the recordings for the queue. I have gone through the forum and got plenty of useful information about this. I have recorded 4 RAD sets (Using the administrators mailbox option 8) and created hunt groups for the same. I have allocated the required COS as well.

My only issue is that I do not know how to allocate a DN to a RAD so that I can put the DN on the ACD path.

I'm still quite new to Mitel and I hope I'm making sense with this poat. All assistance appreciated. Thanks

Steve.

Online ralph

• Mitel Forums Admin
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: RAD directory number
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2013, 06:58:17 PM »
The RAD Hunt group DN is programmed into the ACD Path Assignment form in the recording fields.

Ralph

Offline kwahodi

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2013, 08:07:15 PM »
Thanks Ralph.

Ok..our phone systems guy had programmed 2 greetings before he left and I can see them in the ACD paths form as Recording 1: Directory Number 989 and Recording 2: Directory Number 988. If I dial this numbers directly, I hear the recordings. I have done some more recordings which I would like to add to say Directory number 987,986 etc and add them to the path. How do I achieve this? At the moment if I dial 987, I get a message "Recorded announcement device greeting is unavailable"

Cheers!

Offline matthew

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2013, 11:39:30 PM »
I can never remember off the top of my head how it's done, so I wrote myself some notes.

Code: [Select]
1) Create Hunt Group. Use number in sequence with the others for ease of administration.