Author Topic: Voicemail to Email feature  (Read 6684 times)

Offline c21dave

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Voicemail to Email feature
« on: January 09, 2013, 01:53:07 PM »
I'm relatively new to the IT field and in my industry of real estate, an in-house IT guy doesn't do much technical work except for train on software.

We recently moved locations and I move our system - Inter-Tel 5000 Version 1.2.8.208.  Since moving, things work well except for the system doesn't email out our voicemails anymore.  They system settings all stayed the same.

I'm wondering if we may have missed wiring for the ports in the back of the system - would this cause such a problem to arise?  I had honestly thought those ports were just for the digital phones we previously used (now we don't), and for the e-fax numbers we used to offer (another service we again ended since we primarily use emails now).

Any light you can shed on this would be wonderful - and again, please excuse my ignorance on the subject as this is not my area of expertise.  Thanks again!

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Voicemail to Email feature
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2013, 06:32:31 PM »
The system sends a SMTP email message to the specified email server through the network. If the mail server changed IP addresses it could cause this issue... check your settings in System-Email Gateway and verify they are correct.

Offline c21dave

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2013, 05:25:49 PM »
The system sends a SMTP email message to the specified email server through the network. If the mail server changed IP addresses it could cause this issue... check your settings in System-Email Gateway and verify they are correct.