Author Topic: Newbie Question about Functionality  (Read 5803 times)

Offline Andrew W

• View Profile
Newbie Question about Functionality
« on: November 27, 2012, 11:56:09 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to our Mitel and have a questions about functionality. I would like to set up what I thought would be a relatively common flow:
1) Have an auto-attendant provide the first level of options.
2) If certain options are called, have the user put on hold and notify the appropriate phones that there is a call waiting.
3) If the call is not picked up, time out and divert to a new auto-attendant that gives the caller the option to continue to hold, to leave a message or transfer to an operator.

Our supplier didn't seem to think this was possible until I pointed out that Park and Page mailboxes seemed to do what I wanted. Our supplier advised that this is possible but the extra license called Embedded Voice Mail PMS, which will be quite an additional $$.

Can anyone advise if using a Park and Page mailbox is how they would approach setting up the functionality described above?

Any help is most appreciated.

Regards,
Andrew

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
Re: Newbie Question about Functionality
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 12:10:57 AM »
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to our Mitel and have a questions about functionality. I would like to set up what I thought would be a relatively common flow:
1) Have an auto-attendant provide the first level of options.
2) If certain options are called, have the user put on hold and notify the appropriate phones that there is a call waiting.
3) If the call is not picked up, time out and divert to a new auto-attendant that gives the caller the option to continue to hold, to leave a message or transfer to an operator.