Author Topic: Hello from Ohio  (Read 1285 times)

Offline Sharpy

• View Profile
Hello from Ohio
« on: September 15, 2023, 04:31:54 PM »
Hello,

Please forgive me for my ignorance with Mitel phone systems, and phone systems in general. I'm a lowly Network Administrator, tasked with maintaining a Mitel 250/5000 for the last two years. I've learned a lot, but I'm still a newb. I'm accustomed to maintaining Windows client/server environments and Linux servers. But I'm an old geek, so I've toyed with many different things.

I work for small manufacturing firm with a Mitel 5000/250 phone system (I know it's EOL). I primarily use the MiVoice Office 250 System Administration & Diagnostics application. The phone system was already here when I was hired and there is little to no internal documentation concerning it's configuration. The vendor who sold us the system doesn't want to support it any longer since Mitel doesn't want to support it any longer. They even go to the extent of claiming they no longer posses any documentation on the system they sold us, and of course Mitel seems to have wiped the internet of information on older systems. However, the company I work for is very frugal and if the phone system works just fine, why spend money to replace it...lots of stuff here is outdated, but it still works, so...

We also have a Windows 2008 R2 SAP server that runs Mitel Data Manager v6.0.2.8 and Mitel Intelligent Router 6.0.2.8.

We have finally progressed to the point that we are about ready to retire the old Windows 2008 R2, SAP server (I know, I know...). So, what I am trying to determine, is Data Manager v6.0.2.8 and Intelligent Router 6.0.2.8 from an older system before my company upgraded to the Mitel 5000/250? Cause they look light years apart.