Author Topic: Mitel 6930 Blue/Blank Screen  (Read 1879 times)

Offline redphoneguy

• View Profile
Mitel 6930 Blue/Blank Screen
« on: April 20, 2023, 04:04:07 PM »
Hello,

I am new to the Mitel system. I have purchased some refurbished 6930 phones. We have an on premise Mitel Connect Director server. I have just learned that there are two different versions of the firmware. SIP and Minet? I believed this phone had Minet firmware. I pointed it to my on premise Mitel Connect Director server which I believe should be sending out SIP firmware using the TFTP. I did a few phones a few months ago and they worked fine. I am not sure if something has gone wrong or if the phone is bricked etc. I don't know a ton about this and would love a guide if it has been posted somewhere. Also if my phone is bricked I was wondering if there was a way to unbrick it? I have attached a picture of what my phone screen looks like. I hope this post makes sense if not please ask me questions and I can provide any information that is required. Thank you for your time.

Offline johnp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Mitel 6930 Blue/Blank Screen
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2023, 06:42:57 PM »
Third party services might break normal behavior, not sure what the boot says and if hosting tftp local, you should see the connect and file transfer.. I use tftpd32/64 for this. Might need to run as administrator and have firewall off.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2023, 06:44:32 PM by johnp »

Offline lundah

• Global Moderator
  • Senior Chief Grunt
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2023, 09:30:14 AM »