Author Topic: Ring group  (Read 1125 times)

Offline Muhman

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Ring group
« on: April 19, 2023, 05:40:44 AM »
Good Morning

I am trying to setup a call flow from extension A to go to ring group then if no anwser on rign group go back to extension A and leave moicemail there

I understand it will be to do with 1st and 2nd alternative.

but when i created ring group and set 1st alternative to be used as that and second alternative as voicemnail after ring group finished rtinging it did not go back to use second alternative for the call to be left on voicemail of Extension A.

hope that makes sense ?

Thansk

E

Offline ZuluAlpha

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Ring group
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2023, 08:40:45 AM »
What is your Call Rerouting Timer set to in System Options?

Offline aobender

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2023, 09:00:38 AM »
I am pretty new to Mitel management myself, but I thought the 1st and 2nd alternatives where when the call failed. I dont think the call fails if it rings the group and no one answers. I think you could just set the ring group up as a terminal cascade and have your first person in the cascade be your first destination. Then set the overflow point back to the users extension. I am not 100% on this, just something to try.

Offline lundah

• Global Moderator
  • Senior Chief Grunt
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2023, 10:13:56 AM »
So one of the quirks of the MiVB, which in your case should work in your favor, is the system remembers the originally dialed DN and will send a call forwarded to that voice mailbox even if other numbers have been rung along the path. There's a couple of ways to work around that, but I won't discuss here because it's not relevant.