Author Topic: Help!! Im a noob Mitel Administrator for a small company  (Read 1166 times)

Offline bigtimer24

• View Profile
Help!! Im a noob Mitel Administrator for a small company
« on: January 27, 2023, 10:53:51 AM »
Good morning all,

I could really use some help.  I recently got handed the keys to our Mitel system to figure things out.  My only experience comes from adding and removing assigned extensions, phones, and call forwarding.  With that said, I have 2 questions that I need some coaching on where to look and what to do if possible.

1.  Where can I find the list of 4 digit ext numbers that have an external number assigned to it.  For example:  I 4-digit dial ext# 1234 but from an outside line I dial 1-770-222-1234.  IS there a command for me to find that info or some place I can export a list of all number on my 3300?

2. I have a location that has ext's and a ring group but can't dial out.  They get a busy signal or message.  I do have an spa 8800 hooked up there but shouldn't I be able to bypass that ATA box by configuring/ adding the isp phone numbers into the Mitel system somewhere?

Any help, resources, or guidance would be great.  Thank you in advance

Offline Bobbley

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Re: Help!! Im a noob Mitel Administrator for a small company
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2023, 05:52:55 AM »
Hi,

DDI numbers might be programmed under:

SYSYEM PROPERTIES - SYSTEM FEATURE SETTINGS - SYSTEM SPEED CALLS (ISDN 2/30)

OR

CALL ROUTING - CALL HANDLING - DIRECT INWARD DAILING SERVICE (SIP)

If the extn matches the DDI digits sent it'll just work, or is a bit more complicated to tweak, please advise if this is the case

Offline lundah

• Global Moderator
  • Senior Chief Grunt
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2023, 09:38:06 AM »