Author Topic: Ghost calls on two of our three lines  (Read 2297 times)

Offline Laxxal

• View Profile
Ghost calls on two of our three lines
« on: December 03, 2021, 06:25:46 PM »
Hello all,
We have been getting "ghost calls" on two of our three lines. The phone carrier and Mitel have been pointing fingers at each other.
The issue:
We have three incoming lines. Lines two and three will often ring, sometimes at the same time, but there is no one there. This happens a dozen times a day. The phone company put a call logger on our line three and recorded incoming calls for about a week. The "ghost calls" would come in and the call logger would not log a phone number. If a true call came in the logger would record the phone number. This is why the finger is currently pointed at Mitel. I am looking at the freeze logs, as a complete novice, and the only thing I see during a "Ghost call" event is the following:
01:556- 13:50 12-03 M5020 WRN HW CP [10.3.1]: Caller ID Terminated Due To Connect Timer Expired
This is what it looks like when both lines two and three ring at the same time:
-01:690- 14:54 12-03 M5020 WRN HW CP [10.2.1]: Caller ID Terminated Due To Connect Timer Expired
-01:691- 14:54 12-03 M5020 WRN HW CP [10.3.1]: Caller ID Terminated Due To Connect Timer Expired

Does anyone have any idea what the issue might be? Or where else I should be looking? Thanks!

Offline johnp

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Ghost calls on two of our three lines
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2021, 10:10:46 PM »
Are these true analog lines? Stray ac voltage could be the issue, if coming from a cable company...it's on thier end.

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2021, 09:02:35 AM »