Author Topic: Office 250 - Sys Admin & Diag - DB Programming UI not visible  (Read 1535 times)

Offline testuser123

• Contributer
    • View Profile
I am new to Office 250 and faced with some challenges with Licensing the HX Controller.

I understand a dedicated PC Win10 is needed to control the HX Controller.
MCS and Sys Admin & Diag are the tools installed. I already used MCS to enter Site and License information and it is stored but not pushed to the HX.
I need to push somehow to the HX.

I have installed 6_3_102_0-SysAd_6_3_9_102-DBP-64bit but run into trouble. The tool can connect to the HX but when I select the "Launch DB Programming" no UI GUI shows up. What could be causing this?

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Office 250 - Sys Admin & Diag - DB Programming UI not visible
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2021, 12:41:47 PM »
testuser123,

Well there are two different products you are dealing with here which are the MCS and the MiVO-250.

I understand a dedicated PC Win10 is needed to control the HX Controller.

Not true that is for the MCS which is for adding additional services to the MiVO-250, but you can also install DB Programming on it as well.

MCS and Sys Admin & Diag are the tools installed. I already used MCS to enter Site and License information and it is stored but not pushed to the HX.
I need to push somehow to the HX.

The problem isn't with the MCS but with the licensing on the HX Controller as it probably doesn't have a Level-2 OAI License on it.

I have installed 6_3_102_0-SysAd_6_3_9_102-DBP-64bit but run into trouble. The tool can connect to the HX but when I select the "Launch DB Programming" no UI GUI shows up. What could be causing this?

Did you get an error in the upper portion of the SA&D software telling you anything or does nothing happen at all?

Thanks,

TE

Offline testuser123

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2021, 01:41:38 PM »
I show errors on MCS but not in SA&D