Author Topic: 250 End of Life  (Read 13123 times)

Offline bvtech

• View Profile
250 End of Life
« on: April 13, 2021, 01:03:11 PM »
I just heard that the MiVoice 250 is being designated for End of Life in January of 2022.  Has anyone else heard this?  That's unfortunate.  Of the 8 phone systems I have been certified on, the 250 is probably my favorite.  I love how easy it is to program.  I will miss it very much.

Offline zstray

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Re: 250 End of Life
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2021, 02:46:48 PM »
I'm a 20 year computer tech and new to phone systems like these. Will this affect functionality of say the 5000 CP system?  I know you said the 250 but I do use MiVoice Office 250 System Administration software for programming.

Offline webman

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2021, 04:25:24 PM »
The 250 and 5000 are the same thing.  It was renamed to the 250 a few years ago.

Offline buckets

• Contributer
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2021, 06:14:20 PM »
the notice is out there. Search for mitel 250 end of life. It was released by a mitel partner. There was actually a post here earlier with copies but it was removed. My guess as to why the post was removed is the doc's were for internal Mitel and partner use only.

ooops, it still here at: http://mitelforums.com/forum/index.php?topic=13731.0

Offline JeffonJohnsIsland

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2021, 05:32:51 PM »
It's hard to understand why Mitel has EOL the 250. 

I think this post should be a sticky!

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2021, 05:50:22 PM »
It's hard to understand why Mitel has EOL the 250. 

I think this post should be a sticky!