Author Topic: A144 ALARM '82003' - SIP Registration Failure  (Read 2348 times)

Offline Josh7

• Contributer
    • View Profile
A144 ALARM '82003' - SIP Registration Failure
« on: November 27, 2019, 05:40:25 PM »
Hi, I am still new to managing the MiVoice Office 250 and I have been seeing the above alarm quite frequently on some of our customers systems. I have always rebooted the Mitel box to resolve it but at times it doesnt. Can anyone please explain how to go about fixing it?
Appreciate any feedback. Thanks

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: A144 ALARM '82003' - SIP Registration Failure
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2019, 06:01:55 PM »
Josh7,

Well, it looks as though your systems have not been receiving a good response from their registration attempts.

A144 Ext <eeeee> SIP Registration Failure (5000 Only)

FIELDS: eeeee The extension number of the SIP peer for which registration failed.

CAUSE: SIP registrations for the specified device have failed beyond provisioned failure threshold. This alarm is raised after registration is retried for the provisioned maximum number of times and registration is still not successful. This would stop further registration retries towards SIP peer.

ACTION: Correct any provisioning error for the SIP peer, or resolve any network or other issue that is causing the SIP Registrations to fail. In order to restart the registration process, an administrator can either change the operating state (INS -> OOS-Maint -> INS) or change any of the registration affecting database fields for this SIP peer. That would result in resetting the
registration process. However, the administrator would have to clear this alarm explicitly.

NOTE This is not an auto clearing alarm