Author Topic: Program mivoice 250 remotely  (Read 2212 times)

Offline Enobaham

• View Profile
Program mivoice 250 remotely
« on: October 17, 2019, 02:04:57 PM »
I want to be able to program MiVoice 250 remotely. I have a few clients who are a few hours+ away which makes traveling to them for simple programming changes a pain.

I know I need to do something with NAT addresses, but I am fairly new to NAT so I was wondering where I get my NAT address from or do I just make one up? (some 172. address?)

I know there is also something I need to do on their router. As far as I know I would only need to open port 44000 since all I want to do is access DB Programming.

I just want to be able to login to DB Programming remotely.

I also saw something called Remote Configuration Settings (no, I did not make any changes in here, I just looked). Would this have anything to do with remotely accessing DB Programming?

Offline RLyon

• View Profile
Re: Program mivoice 250 remotely
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2019, 02:58:27 PM »
Besides the porting, I believe you just need their external IP and put that into your settings

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2019, 11:14:22 AM »
Remote programming on the MiVO 250 is pretty simple... 1 port is all that is really needed, 2 make it nice, 3 makes it super nice...

Port 44000/TCP is all that is really needed to program a MiVO250, but the system administrator and reporting won't work without 443/TCP (we often change this to 8443 or 65443 to avoid customer network issues), those two make a nearly local programming experience. Port 22/TCP is SSH for the terminal diagnostics, but I don't recommend using this unless you can lock it down to a specific IP address or range for the source as having it open to the public can be dangerous.