Author Topic: Recall back to original hunt group?  (Read 779 times)

Offline Dan

• View Profile
Recall back to original hunt group?
« on: October 07, 2019, 07:19:54 AM »
Hello,

Bare with me as I'm a newbie to this software...

So we have 3 hunt groups associated with 3 different DDI's, lets call them Group 1, 2 and 3. 1 and 2 are in the same office, 3 is in a separate office. And they all recall 1 > 2 > 3.

When someone rings Group 1 and it goes unanswered, it recalls to Group 2. If group 2 goes unanswered it recalls to group 3.
This isn't quite how we'd like it; ideally if someone rang the Group 1 DDI, it would recall between Groups 1 and 2 until it get answered.
We only want Group 2 to recall to Group 3 if the call originated from Group 2's DDI.

Is this possible? Or is the recall not as clever as we hope? We have Mitel 5312 Phones.

Thanks!

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Recall back to original hunt group?
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2019, 06:48:46 AM »
Dan,

Recall has no logic to it if that is what you were hoping, but all is not lost.

What you need to do is apply some logic up front to solve the issue.

For each DDI you have you will need to create an initial HG that the call goes to.

DDI - 1 goes a new HG 1 that doesn't recall at all, but uses two Extension lists. The first extension list is the same as your original HG 1 and the second extension list is the same as your original HG 2. The timer that will control this is the No Answer Advance. Now when someone calls DDI-1 the call goes to the Hunt Group and just bounces back and forth between the two Hunt Group Extension Lists until answered. If you need it to go to voice mail that is still an option by just creating either a Call Routing Announcement that drops into a mailbox if your choosing OR just create a mailbox that is the same extension as your Hunt Group and Recall it to your Voice Mail extension number.