Author Topic: No 3xx feature codes/how to send a caller to an external answering service  (Read 1236 times)

Offline Enobaham

• View Profile
I am very new to Mitel and I am currently working on a Mitel 5000 with 5320e phones and I am using Mivoice office 250.

I have noticed my phones do not have and 3xx feature codes which seems to make some programming a bit more difficult.

For example, I am trying to get the phones to transfer to an external answering service after hours. A lot of the answers I have found online so far have something to do with entering a 3xx feature code on the phone itself.

Is there a way to get those codes back?

and

Is there a way to, in Myvoice office 250, program up this transfer or forward to an external answering service?

I have attempted to set up some forwarding paths as well as trying to set up a user and use a dynamic extension express but neither seems to work so I feel I am missing a step.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Enobaham,

Did you or your company install the MiVO-250 or did someone else?

My guess is that you are not a certified technician.

Anyway, go to System > Devices and Feature Codes > Feature Codes

This will show you what all of your feature codes are set for.

I don’t know if any real phone systems that don’t allow that type of setup that you are referring to. Now picking the best way to do that depends on multiple factors.

Thanks,

TE

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!