Author Topic: MiVoice Office 250 + Flowroute SIP without MBG?  (Read 1202 times)

Offline chferox

• View Profile
MiVoice Office 250 + Flowroute SIP without MBG?
« on: March 29, 2019, 08:26:48 AM »
Hi all. I'm just getting started with MiTel and the database programming software MiVoice Office 250. I've been supporting the very basics for a few months, now, and have things like adding a new handset, user/mailbox down, but not much else. This client is using a PRI currently and everything is working. I need to test them with SIP trunking. Specifically, Flowroute. I have an account set up and a test DID and am not even sure where to start to add the SIP trunk and add a new inbound/outbound route. I find the MiTel interface uses some different terminology that I'm used to (most of my experience is with Allworx and Grandstream).

The only guidance I keep finding is to use an MBG server, but I don't want to do that at this early stage. I'm not even sure whether that requires a license they don't currently have (I suspect it does), and if it does we would start talking about moving to a new hardware platform (I can replace the whole system and all handsets for under $3k and changing providers will save that much every 6 months). I also want to test it without impacting their current PRI configuration. Most of the phone systems I support can easily handle multiple trunk types simultaneously. Does anyone have experience with this configuration that can point me to the correct documentation or how-to just to help me through the learning curve? Thanks in advance.

Offline DND ON

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: MiVoice Office 250 + Flowroute SIP without MBG?
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2019, 08:53:36 AM »
This all should have been covered in your certification class. You are a certified tech, right?

Offline chferox

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2019, 09:00:06 AM »