Author Topic: Call rerouting night 1 - night 2 for the console  (Read 2705 times)

Offline SARTECH87

• Contributer
    • View Profile
Call rerouting night 1 - night 2 for the console
« on: January 24, 2019, 06:56:29 PM »
Hello everyone,

I have been working on the Mitel 3300 for 3 years now as installers and now as Voice Support. We have more and more request nowadays by our clients asking that the main console be put in Night mode 1 during day time enabling the receptionist to be able to just walk away in case she needs to deliver something to a colleague, but also the clients want the console to be put in night 2 mode to enable the night treatment.  Our set-up is quite simple and standardized across our network.

1. Main number being a DID is converted as actual number to number XXX-YYYY. That is rerouted to Nupoint which in turns offers a script including Holiday schedule and Weekly Schedule.
2. at any instance, a caller can dial 0 to be transferred to the reception for help.