Author Topic: Trying to forward a call from auto attendant to external #  (Read 2228 times)

Offline jperez1179

• View Profile
Trying to forward a call from auto attendant to external #
« on: December 05, 2018, 02:57:35 PM »
I'm trying to forward a call that when someone calls in and press one for service it will transfer to external number.

I have created a phantom extension and created the forwarding...

But i'm currently having a hard time finding where to add the phantom extension. They are currently setup for Application, where call comes from PSTN and hits CRA and then hits an Application. I dont see any application that has digit translation that matches inbound greeting. Can someone please shed some light on where i might be overlooking this?

Offline JeffonJohnsIsland

• View Profile
Re: Trying to forward a call from auto attendant to external #
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2018, 03:18:24 PM »
I am not an expert, however my thoughts on the matter...

When I want to transfer a call to an outside number, I set the DID/TN in the call routing table to the CRA extension, in digit translation set the timeout to the phantom extension, then I forward the phantom.  Is that what you are trying to do?

I was watching in SA&D and the CRA did show in the current calls, however I had to press the refresh button quickly.

Hopefully I haven't confused the issue more than I helped. 

Jeff
Who want's to be on John's.

Offline jperez1179

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2018, 03:45:24 PM »
I get what you saying, but i cant seem to find where to change that. If you look at the attached pics, i have CRA1 as CRA. then APP2527 is the application and them I'm assuming M-F is where is routing to. And then when clicking on M-F it will route to another APPlication and that digit translation doesnt match anything.

Meaning you call main line press 1 service <---- i need that option to ring to the phantom extension
                                          press 2 parts