Author Topic: Changing which phones are called when changed to Night Service (3300CX II)  (Read 871 times)

Offline sidgarth

• View Profile
Hi everyone,
I am new here so please direct me somewhere else if this question has already been posted because I could not find a solution.
I have never worked with Mitel services before and have been trying to learn as fast as I can.

Currently when the Admin phone is set to Night Service a group of phones are called. Reading through whatever material I could get my hands on, call groups were the answer (pun not intended) as far as my understanding goes, however, only the Hunt Groups have non-empty fields. None of the extensions in the Hunt Groups correspond to the phones that are ringing.

I have no idea how to fix this...
Thanks in advance.

Offline x-man

• View Profile
Ring Groups, like hunt groups but more configurable usuually have a pilot number but sometimes have a single DN of an existing phone

Multicall , one number repeated on different handset via key

Offline sidgarth

• View Profile
Ring Groups, like hunt groups but more configurable usuually have a pilot number but sometimes have a single DN of an existing phone

Multicall , one number repeated on different handset via key

Thanks for that x-man, however, when I look in the Ring Group tab, all the fields are empty.

Side note: Just so it is clear to me, the pilot number would be the admin number that is called during Day Service?

Offline x-man

• View Profile
Pilot number is a number that only exists to control another number or function. So a hunt group has a pilot number of ,s ay, 1000 and members of , say, 1001, 1002 1003 etc. You dial the pilot number to ring the whole group. The pilot number may also be a real DN which has other numbers in the group.