Author Topic: Night message  (Read 5292 times)

Offline Shieldsy

• View Profile
Night message
« on: March 14, 2014, 05:22:15 PM »
Hi, i'm new to Mitel.  I'm more used to panasonic.  I installed a mitel 5000 hx today.  The customer required a night mode where callers could leave a message.

i tried setting up a phantom extn and forwarding it to voicemail and set the notification to a particular phone.

Is this the best way to go about this?

it also plays mitel prompts before and after the greeting, can these be removed?

One phone also has a message waiting that i cant seem to retrieve.  so the phone is constantly flashing.....any ideas?

Offline DND ON

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Night message
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2014, 06:13:43 PM »
Not to be rude, but you installed a system that you know nothing about? This is very basic stuff you're asking about.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2014, 12:12:46 PM »
Shiedlsy,

It is unfortunate that you had to install a system that you don't know well enough and I can only imagine how frustrating it can be since the Panasonic and the 5000 have very little in common in terms of how they are programmed. I normally do not tell anyone this, but in your case the F1 key might come in handy on how to understand to the programming fields you are looking at. I am currently in the process of writing a manual for new technicians so they can better understand how to the programming fields work, but that will not be done for a couple of months.

Anyway, to help you out I would need some more specific information on how you have it configured for Night Mode.

The customer required a night mode where callers could leave a message.

Does the call ring in to a Hunt Group, a Phone, an Extension List, a Call Routing Announcement?

i tried setting up a phantom extn and forwarding it to voicemail and set the notification to a particular phone.