Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
no, trunk side recording records all calls over a trunk.

if you want to only record certain stations, then you need to configure MIR for station side recording.

I'm not sure if MIR has any way for the user to "not record" any particular call... Likely there is, via a feature code or something, but I don't know myself.
We are implementing new MIR software in our environment using trunk-side recording. Even then, I was of the understanding that the extension being recorded would have to be in the extension list and once there all external traffic to those station would be recorded.

My coworker thinks there are key prompt the station owner can do to allow or block recording on their extensions, and I don't recall hearing about that in the training.

This is the new non-oasis platform Mitel has gone to, so I'm just beginning to learn it.

jim
I did try a software upgrade a month or so ago as a troubleshooting step for voicemail to email not working and had to roll it back as we didn't have software assurance and the system freaked out about licenses. Could be related... I'll try a restore next week and see what happens as I'm out of town tomorrow and over the weekend.

Side note, if I restore, am I able to upload any voicemail files that exist now that were added after the backup I restore from, or will that break things?

Funny enough, that's the exact situation I ran into. I think the upgrade does something to the existing partition (even though it shouldn't). There's a procedure to just restore the embedded VM out on KMS which worked for me. I wasn't able to figure out a way to restore the messages that were there but not showing as new. I just extracted the raw audio files, converted them in Audacity, and gave them to the customer.