Author Topic: NuPoint Advanced UM - Troubleshooting  (Read 8126 times)

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
NuPoint Advanced UM - Troubleshooting
« on: March 12, 2015, 11:55:12 AM »
Alright, I am a NuPoint Noob so bear with me on this as it is only the second one I have worked on.

I have finally setup the Advanced UM and did a test on both the Email Server and LDAP Server and they are both showing as connecting. I have a mailbox setup and it is licensed for Advanced UM, but I am not getting messages sent and I don't know where to look in order to find out what is going on.

I looked under qmail/current but it seems as that is only for those user who are using just the UM-SMTP, which is working fine.

Also, if someone could explain to me why I have to have an LDAP connection for Advanced UM would be great as well and where it comes into play.

Thanks,

TE

Offline bluewhite4

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: NuPoint Advanced UM - Troubleshooting
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2015, 03:41:36 PM »
Did you configure a SuperUser account for sync or individual credentials?

LDAP is used to verify the credentials of either the SuperUser or individual AD account.

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2015, 03:45:07 PM »
bluewhite4,

We don't have a Superuser Account so we were trying to do it as individuals, but that may be my problem. I am still scouring logs to find the one that UM Advanced uses so I can see what it sees as the problem.

Thanks,

TE

Offline bluewhite4

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2015, 03:52:25 PM »
To my knowledge, there isn't a log. Mitel's only ever shown me the traffic using live-view tracing.

Offline bluewhite4

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2015, 03:56:16 PM »
Do you have the user's full email address in for the "Advanced UM Email Alias"?

Offline Tech Electronics

• Global Moderator