Author Topic: Teleworker problem.  (Read 4776 times)

Offline Nic

• View Profile
Teleworker problem.
« on: October 22, 2012, 06:22:22 PM »
I am very new to the Mitel world, so go easy on me.  The problem I am having is that there is no button display on the Teleworker phone.  I can make and recieve calls, but I can't tell what the buttons are.  The phone never does the html downloads and the only display on the phone is the Hotdesk and Phone Book.  I have already verified that all Teleworker ports have been opened.  We are running version 7.1 on the MGB.

Any ideas?   :(

Offline martyn

• View Profile
Re: Teleworker problem.
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2012, 06:29:29 PM »
Which model handset are you running that is having the problem?

If you have the same model handset running inside of the network does that have the same issue?

Offline Nic

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2012, 06:51:51 PM »
Which model handset are you running that is having the problem?

If you have the same model handset running inside of the network does that have the same issue?

5330, no problems using them in the network.  I tried different 5330, I also had the same problem using a different ISP.

Offline martyn

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2012, 07:01:30 PM »
ok cool.

You mentioned that you verified all of the ports were open, did you use the TNA tool for this, or just check manually?
On the 3300 and or MBG does it show any errors when the phone tries to download the HTML app? I assume that it hangs for a while when trying to download the HTML app on the phone?

Online ralph

• Mitel Forums Admin
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2012, 06:05:28 AM »
I've seen this before.
It happened when the TW server (MBG) wasn't at the proper software level to match the 3300.
You'll need to let us know what your software levels are for both.

Ralph

Offline Nic

• View Profile