Author Topic: Aastra (Meridian?) 9316 - how to change from pulse to tone?  (Read 1257 times)

Offline Fergal Scott

• View Profile
Aastra (Meridian?) 9316 - how to change from pulse to tone?
« on: January 18, 2019, 11:42:18 AM »
Please forgive me if I'm in the wrong forum.  I purchased a replacement Aastra 9316.  I've spent several days combing the internet and even found and dl  2 versions of the manual for this particular model, but nothing in all this has yielded a solution.

I'm not an IT professional or anything, just an individual who loves this model of Aastra.  I still have my old one that I bought _RE-FURBISHED_ in 1996 and it still works great, only a couple of buttons acting up a bit, but which makes active phoning life challenging - enough to find replacement one that I just received at the beginning of January.  (The old one will still be a great secondary phone for one of the other rooms!)

If this forum is okay, does anyone know how to change from pulse to tone?  This one is set to pulse and I know there's a way to make the switch so that the speed dial buttons work.  I only had to do it the one time in August 1996 when I first bought the old phone, but don't remember how, only that it was super easy to do!  I contacted the Amazon seller yesterday by telephone, too, as they kindly provided a 1-800 #, but although super nice and helpful, they just deal with selling this type of old stock and don't have in-depth user knowledge of each product.

If I'm not in the right forum for this legacy product, please also let me know.  But thank you in advance for any help in this regard.

Cheers!

F.

Offline Fergal Scott

• View Profile
Re: Aastra (Meridian?) 9316 - how to change from pulse to tone?
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2019, 12:43:46 PM »
Hello!

Anyone?