Author Topic: UC360 and External Calls  (Read 1991 times)

Offline mitelNYC

• View Profile
UC360 and External Calls
« on: April 12, 2017, 06:51:54 AM »
Hi All,

After some advice on some UC360 units if possible. We have a Mitel 3300 MXE on site and have connected the UC360's via SIP, which works fine. We can call into the phones from outside, I can call numbers internal to our phone cluster, I can have a large conference of up to 8 people - all that works fine.

There is one part I cannot fathom out, bearing in mind I'm pretty new to Mitel and SIP devices. How do we configure these devices to be able to dial out to external numbers? If i dial an external mobile number from the UC360, it just sits there with a dial tone and doesn't do anything - it's like it's not recognizing it's an external call and it's searching the directory for it.

Is there anything drastic I have missed in terms of getting these dialing externally? I've read through some excellent instructions which Irongladiator put together, but cannot see anything specific to making external calls.

any help/advise will be appreciated.

thanks,

Online ZuluAlpha

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: UC360 and External Calls
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2017, 08:32:06 AM »
Do they have the same COS and COR as other phones that can dial out?

Offline mitelNYC

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2017, 08:39:36 AM »
Ahh fantastic, thank you - sorted it. You can tell it's been a long few days...! Not sure why I didn't check that, assumed it was more complicated than it actually was!

thanks again.

Online ZuluAlpha

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2017, 09:00:03 AM »
One time during a long install week I read a cabling vendor the riot act because I thought a jack wasn't tested and terminated, even though they said it was on their paperwork.

Turns out I was plugging the IP phone in by the built in switch port and not the network port.

Offline irongladiator