Author Topic: External (MY) Number sending froman SX3300  (Read 3933 times)

Offline chris.rose

• Contributer
    • View Profile
External (MY) Number sending froman SX3300
« on: August 18, 2010, 11:45:57 AM »
Hello all,

I am a UK based newbie - just had looking after the 3300 added to my new job that I started a fortnight ago.

I have just been appointed and put in charge of the Mitel 3300 at my place of work. I was told that up until 3 months ago (before I was even in the post). What used to happen was when a person called OUT of my place of work to say a mobile or cell phone, the default DASS outgoing number was displayed on the recieving mobile. I tried this just now and all that is displayed on my mobile phone as incoming caller ID - is "Private".

Now I don't know whether the powers that be are just pulling my chain, but my bosses boss, assures me it USED to display the caller ID and now it doesn't. So I have been tasked with turning it back on so mobiles display the company number when being called - note I have done nothing to the switch exept add new 5312 and 5320 / 5330 handsets. Its current state is how I inherited it from the previous job holder.

The whole issue here is that many of our mobile staff are NOT answering calls on their mobiles that display as "Private", and claim that they did used to know that the business was calling them as their mobile phone displayed the switchboard number.

I've done a search on "caller ID" etc in the forum but can find no mention of toggling this for the outgoing switchboard line ?

Am I missing something really really stupidly obvious ?

If anyone can shed any light on this I would be really really grateful.

Cheers

CHris

Offline Mattmayn

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: External (MY) Number sending froman SX3300
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2010, 01:12:07 PM »