Author Topic: SDS Distribution Error - Mitel 3300 MXe-III  (Read 8679 times)

Offline Devyn204

• Contributer
    • View Profile
SDS Distribution Error - Mitel 3300 MXe-III
« on: July 26, 2016, 06:03:20 PM »
Hi,

I am fairly new to Mitel so you can say I am somewhat of a novice. I am getting an error when logging into my Mitel 3300 MXe-III (Screenshot attached Below):

"There are unresolved SDS Distribution Errors on this network element. These should be addressed in the SDS Distribution Errors form. Until you do so, your data is not in sync."

The first thing I did was navigate to that 'SDS Distribution Errors' page. From there I found the SDS Distribution error and pin pointed where it was coming from (see below for attached info screenshot). It seems to be originating from an extension (9522) and the action that was done is 'modify'. It looks like someone tried to setup a Multiline Set Key on button number '4' but this error/reason appeared and caused the SDS error:

"The directory number cannot be configured as a key appearance because it has already been programmed in a remote node."

I went into that number on the Mitel and made sure to clear key 4, but the error still persists. What should I do to remediate this error so this popup box doesn't appear on login and logout any longer? There is an option to 'retry' or even 'delete' but i'm not to familiar with the system thus far. Any suggestions are welcome!

Thanks,

Offline ralph

• Mitel Forums Admin
  • Published Author: http://amzn.to/2dcYSY5
    • View Profile
Re: SDS Distribution Error - Mitel 3300 MXe-III
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2016, 07:22:58 PM »
my 1st guess would be that you are adding key appearances to a phone that is either not resilient or is resilient to a different controller.

Check the that the resilience of the phones match first.

Ralph

Offline acejavelin

• Global Moderator
  • High-tech, heavy metal redneck!
    • View Profile
    • Like what I do and wanna help out? Send me a donation!